Journey to becoming an Archivist/Preservationist

President’s Day

Happy President’s Day Everyone!

Well I have been productive during my presidents day. I finished two cover letters I’m just having them edited and then I will be applying to some more jobs. I didn’t make it to the Beatles talk that I wanted to.  The metro closed two stations and I had to go all over DC and by the time I finally made it to the metro stop I needed the talk had already started and I didn’t want to disrupt it. Instead I ended up going to the Portrait Gallery and saw the Cool exhibit. I have to admit it was pretty cool! I still want to go back to see it again though the exhibit was packed. I got to see a good amount of it though. I also went to a newish restaurant with a friend of mine. We went to Vapiano and it was delicious.

I have cold and haven’t done much in the way of updating or adding sources but I will be doing that once I’m starting to feel better.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

