Journey to becoming an Archivist/Preservationist

Pi Day!

Happy Pi Day everyone or 3/14 if you prefer! So far I have not been able to land that second part time job I’ve been looking for. I have officially received a rejection from almost everywhere that I have applied and those that I haven’t I applied to months ago and I assume it is safe to say that I will not get an interview for those positions. Well that can be depressing I am trying to look at the bright side and remember that most of those were positions that I was really just applying to because I wanted a second job and not because I was excited about the job itself. I will still be looking for that second job but I have been keeping myself quite busy.

Moving on I have now take over the HE position for Maryland at INALJ and given over the WV page. I wanted a bigger state to work on and so far I can say I have been successful! I posted 100 jobs this week which is way more than I have ever posted before. I also particpated in INALJ’s first #inaljchat on twitter which was really fun! I’m signed up as a moderator in April. I will update when it gets closer as to the exact date and the topic. We do the #inaljchat every monday for right now so feel free to participate in the chat we’d love to have you. Also if you are interested in being a HE or having a volunteer position at INALJ come join us we are looking for a few new people to fill up some spots! You can go to INALJ or just ask me here and I’ll direct you as to how to go about the process.

I will also be attending my first professional conference with one of my co-workers. We will be going to the MARAC conference in Rochester, NY. I’m excited about this opportunity and to meet some other people in the profession!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Pi Day!

Leave a Reply

